Home

Blog

Weddings

Advertising &
Promotional Shoots

Awards

Resume

Testimonials

Contact Me


 

Follow me on

Twitter link for Debra Lee Meole
Facebook link for ShutterartByDebi, Debra Meole Photographer
LinkedIn link for Debra Meole, Photographer

The Knot | TheKnot.com

 


 

 

Testimonials

4/1/2016

Debra, thank you for the amazing job you did capturing the beautiful memories at our wedding. We will be forever grateful every time we look back at all the special moments you were able to capture. There was so much happiness, love and laughter in the room, and we are able to share and enjoy those moments, over and over again because of your wonderful work! Edwin and I thank you from the bottom of our newly married hearts!

Carol E.

5 Star review in weddings category on Thumbtack

10/31/15

I had the best experience working with Debi!! My husband and I got married on Halloween 2015 and she captured our day perfectly; our photos are absolutely beautiful. Debi worked within our budget and she was a pleasure to work with. She was on time and the guest really really loved her. I have nothing but positive things to say. The best part was we had all of our photos within a month! :) I am very shy and as the bride that can be challenging, Debi made it easy for me to be comfortable in the spot light. I would highly recommend her to anyone!

Diedre and Joe

5 Star review in weddings category on Thumbtack

8/14/15

Debbie took beautiful pictures at my wedding last fall. All of our pictures turned out phenomenal! She was also incredibly professional. Showed early, and was diligent about making sure everyone at our wedding was captured. She took a mix of candid and posed shots, so we received a good mix of photos.

Brandi  & Alexander

5 Star review in weddings category on Thumbtack

8/21/15

Excellent photographer. very professional yet she has the personality to make you feel very comfortable. I was very pleased with the photos and how fast after the wedding I did get them. I would recommend Debbie to everyone I know. I have one more child getting married and will be calling her again.

Hattie M., mother of the bride. Wedding of Kristina & Kurtis

5 Star review in weddings category on Thumbtack

12/31/15

Deb was on time actually she was early. She was so discreet I don't even remember seeing her throughout the ceremony but she was there BC she got so many pictures.

Shelby T. and Marcus

4/5 Star review in weddings category on Thumbtack

12/27/2015

Debbie is truly a gem! We used her for maternity pictures. We loved her work so much we used her again for new born pictures and plan to have her take family portraits in years to come. She is extrememly professional yet warm. She finds a way to tell a story with her pictures. I highly recommend her.

Thank you for all your time and effort in capturing so many of our special moments!
Sarah L.

5 Star review in maternity and baby photos category on Thumbtack

9/23/15

Deb was our photographer for our wedding on September 25th. 2015. She was promot and very professional and courteous. Deb took the time with us prior to the wedding to listen to our wishes for photos. We emailed photos we wanted in advance and Deb was very accommodating to our wishes and she took beautiful pictures as challenging as it was because it was a sunset wedding on the beach. We are very happy with our photos and would highly recommend her for a wedding or any other special event. We received our photos promptly after our wedding and they were beyond our expectations. 
Krisanna and Steve

5 Star review in weddings category on Thumbtack

8/27/2014

I hired Debbie to photograph my wedding August 2nd. My husband and I couldn't be happier with her work. The photographs were wonderful and she took many candid shots that really captured the moments of the day. Thank you Debbie, we have the best memories forever in our photos!
Terrie L

as posted on Thumbtack

8/15/2014

Debbie was very professional, funny and easy to work with. She was able to work around the craziness that was my wedding. She was prepared for the crowd and small spaces to work in which was my backyard. All in all I would definitely work with her again. She is the best. Kudos to her.
Robin D.

as posted on Thumbtack

7/4/2014

We wanted a photographer who would do candids and let us have a flash drive and CD. Found Debbie on Thumbtack, met with her and we pleased with her pricing and portfolio. She covered our wedding beautifully--was there all the time but "invisible," taking a few staged shots as requested and candids the rest of the time She was easy to work with and did a quick job getting our pictures to us. We were pleased with the results. Karen and John
John S.

as posted on Thumbtack

5/7/2014

She was excellent. Photos were great. She did what she said she would do and followed-up, on time, on budget. Highly recommended.
Todd R.

as posted on Thumbtack

3/1/2014

Debra took family photos for our extended family and was very patient with the children running around and crying. She took many photos candid and arranged. As I reviewed the photos, I found myself oohing and aahing often. The turn around was fast too.
Heather M.

as posted on Thumbtack

2/10/2014

Debra came to my home for my granddaughter's first birthday. She took loads of lovely pictures of the baby and our family. They will help serve as a lasting memory of this special day for our family.
Loretta R.

as posted on Thumbtack

1/21/2014

I had Debra photograph my wedding back in September. And I loved them all. She captured some really great moments and now I have some wonderful keepsakes to remember such a special day. She was very professional and listened to my requests. Thanks to her, I have some really beautiful photos!!
Christine S.

as posted on Thumbtack

1/13/2014

Very professional! We planned our wedding in less than 2 weeks so we were crunched for time and on a budget! Debi did a great job and was able to book on a short notice. We didn't feel like she overcharged us either. We got 400 pics to choose from!
Kaylena S.

as posted on Thumbtack

9/17/2013
Good Morning Deb,
I just wanted to thank you again for everything. I viewed all the photos and love them. You caught some great moments that we will never forget. Thanks so much!
Christine

6/15/2013
Hi Debbie,
I just wanted to let you know that I looked at all of the photos and you did such an AMAZING job! I really cant thank you enough. Everyone I showed the pictures to keeps saying what a great job you did. You captured everything I wanted and more! I have such beautiful photos from that night because of you! Thank you so much for everything!!
Kim

Hi Debbie...just wanted to let you know that your prints were so very much appreciated ...our son-in-law, the lighthouse guy, had tears in his eyes when he unwrapped the New Haven lighthouse picture.  Our son was similarly impressed when he unwrapped the portrait of the sailboat. Thank you so much for the opportunity to share your beautiful visions of the world with the people who mean the world to us.  Happy New Year to you and yours!  Sandi Wilmot

. . . My husband and I renewed our vows on 11-11-11. November 11 ( veterans day) was our 7 year anniversary. We had always wanted a church wedding. We were already married civilly on Clearwater beach days before my husband joined the military and went to bootcamp. I hated how the photos that my witnesses took and I wasn't happy with how I looked at that time in my life.So as vain as it my sound, I didn't just want to be married in a church with my family present this time, but also and just as important I wanted a wedding album to be happy with and show off. Debbie was great. She showed up on time and presentable. She was ours for the night. The photos were beautiful and she captured the love we have. She was happy and willing to do and go anywhere for pictures. I would recommend her to my friends still in Connecticut. . . . Enjoy your day!!  Kerry Brennan

8/1/2012
I contacted Debbie after seeing her as "Person of the Week" in the East Haven Courier. She was nice enough to come to my home and show me all her beautiful pictures of butterflies and lighthouses, because I explained to her that I'm disabled and not very mobile. I have since purchased three lighthouse pictures for my dining room and I am remodeling my kitchen around eight gorgeous butterfly pictures that I just couldn't live without.     Mylissa Quagliano

 

 



Copyright  © 2011 - 2017 SHUTTERART By Debi
Last modified February 4, 2017

The images and photographs displayed on ShutterartByDebi.com are the sole property of ShutterartByDebi.com and may not be copied, sold or reproduced in any way without the written permission of ShutterartByDebi.com.

Site Design by TBR Web Designs | Sitemap